Skip to content
WeighLab

Bloom MD vs NowPatient

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Bloom MD

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s.

Semaglutide / month
$270/moAny dose, monthly subscription, compounded; $275 one-time
Tirzepatide / month
$244/mo2.2 mg weekly starting dose, monthly subscription; $249 one-time, compounded
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

NowPatient

Provider comparison

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Bloom MD

NowPatient

Semaglutide / month
Bloom MD: $270/moAny dose, monthly subscription, compounded; $275 one-time
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Bloom MD: $244/mo2.2 mg weekly starting dose, monthly subscription; $249 one-time, compounded
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Bloom MD: $3,240
NowPatient: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Bloom MD: $2,928
NowPatient: —
State availability
Bloom MD: Coverage not published
NowPatient: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Bloom MD: Yes
NowPatient: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Bloom MD: Yes
NowPatient: Yes
Provider facts checked
Bloom MD: October 2026
NowPatient: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Bloom MD

Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s.

Reasons to consider it

  • Semaglutide monthly pricing covers any prescribed dose
  • Public product variants show tirzepatide prices by dose and plan length
  • Compounded orders include supplies, shipping and provider messaging

What to weigh up

  • The semaglutide menu label says $295 although the actual product price is $275 before the subscription discount
  • Monthly subscriptions save $5, but renew until canceled
  • Tirzepatide rises to $459 one-time or $454 with monthly subscription at the highest listed dose

NowPatient

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Reasons to consider it

  • Public product tables show brand medication pack prices by strength
  • A prescribing clinician assesses eligibility through a free video consultation
  • Named pharmacy and clinical leadership and published delivery policies

What to weigh up

  • Wegovy pens start at $215.98 and Mounjaro KwikPens at $251.98 per listed pen; confirm how many doses each pack contains
  • The pages add $75 shipping and import duties for injectable orders and $20 for Wegovy tablet orders; Core+ delivery waivers have separate terms
  • No U.S. treatment-specific state coverage list is published

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Bloom MDNowPatient
Normalized Cost/Month
Bloom MD:
52/100
NowPatient:
45/100
Price Transparency
Bloom MD:
78/100
NowPatient:
72/100
Nationwide Access
Bloom MD:
24/100
NowPatient:
24/100
Formulation Options
Bloom MD:
90/100
NowPatient:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
Bloom MD:
82/100
NowPatient:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
Bloom MD:
41/100
NowPatient:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.