Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Aurelius Health Group vs Lumen Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Aurelius Health Group
Cost-first shoppers who want transparent, care-inclusive compounded tirzepatide microdosing.
Visit Aurelius Health GroupLumen Meds
Shoppers who want a domain-matched LegitScript certificate and a flat tirzepatide price, not a semaglutide quote.
Visit Lumen MedsThe verdict
Aurelius Health Group and Lumen Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 56/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Aurelius Health Group (ranked #321, a hair above #328) — Cost-first shoppers who want transparent, care-inclusive compounded tirzepatide microdosing. But Lumen Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Aurelius Health Group.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Aurelius Health Group | Lumen Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 56/100 | 56/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (microdose tier, compounded) | $196/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | $2,352 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #321 | #328 |
Aurelius Health Group
56/100Where the value is
- Pricing fully published and bundled: $89 first month, then $199/mo all-in — more transparent than most compounded brands
- LegitScript Certified
- Care-inclusive model: consults, monthly monitoring, and secure messaging rather than Rx-only
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $89 is a first-month new-patient rate; every month after it is $199
- This is a 1 mg microdose program and nothing else — no labeled therapeutic dose is sold, so it is not an alternative to a full-dose prescription
Lumen Meds
56/100Where the value is
- Named legal entity with a real street address (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE)
- LegitScript verification seal specifically matches the lumenmeds.com domain, with a checkable certificate number (47534109) — unlike some peers whose badge verifies a different domain
- Tirzepatide priced clearly and flatly at $195.82/month, same price at every dose, with no membership fee
The tradeoffs
- Semaglutide's price is displayed on the site as literally '$0.00/month' with no explanation and no standard ongoing rate published anywhere checked — a real semaglutide price cannot be confirmed
- States served are not published anywhere on the site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.