Skip to content
WeighLab

Always Wellness and Recovery vs NowPatient

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Always Wellness and Recovery

Provider comparison

Patients who prefer one-time supply purchases and want the first-year and maintenance costs spelled out before starting.

Semaglutide / month
$216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
Tirzepatide / month
$299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

NowPatient

Provider comparison

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Always Wellness and Recovery
Nationwide claim; confirm state eligibility
NowPatient
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Always Wellness and Recovery

NowPatient

Semaglutide / month
Always Wellness and Recovery: $216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Always Wellness and Recovery: $299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Always Wellness and Recovery: $2,596
NowPatient: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Always Wellness and Recovery: $3,596
NowPatient: —
State availability
Always Wellness and Recovery: Nationwide claim; confirm state eligibility
NowPatient: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Always Wellness and Recovery: Not listed
NowPatient: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Always Wellness and Recovery: Not confirmed
NowPatient: Yes
Provider facts checked
Always Wellness and Recovery: October 2026
NowPatient: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Always Wellness and Recovery

Patients who prefer one-time supply purchases and want the first-year and maintenance costs spelled out before starting.

Reasons to consider it

  • Lists all three price stages before intake
  • Includes physician review in every bundle
  • No membership fee, subscription or automatic billing

What to weigh up

  • Semaglutide costs $349 for months 1–3,$549 for months 4–6, then $649 per three months
  • Tirzepatide costs $499 for months 1–3,$699 for months 4–6, then $899–999 per three months
  • The lowest advertised monthly equivalent applies only to the first prepaid block

NowPatient

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Reasons to consider it

  • Public product tables show brand medication pack prices by strength
  • A prescribing clinician assesses eligibility through a free video consultation
  • Named pharmacy and clinical leadership and published delivery policies

What to weigh up

  • Wegovy pens start at $215.98 and Mounjaro KwikPens at $251.98 per listed pen; confirm how many doses each pack contains
  • The pages add $75 shipping and import duties for injectable orders and $20 for Wegovy tablet orders; Core+ delivery waivers have separate terms
  • No U.S. treatment-specific state coverage list is published

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Always Wellness and RecoveryNowPatient
Normalized Cost/Month
Always Wellness and Recovery:
42/100
NowPatient:
45/100
Price Transparency
Always Wellness and Recovery:
86/100
NowPatient:
72/100
Nationwide Access
Always Wellness and Recovery:
24/100
NowPatient:
24/100
Formulation Options
Always Wellness and Recovery:
66/100
NowPatient:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
Always Wellness and Recovery:
78/100
NowPatient:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
Always Wellness and Recovery:
83/100
NowPatient:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.