Skip to content
WeighLab

AgelessRx vs Care Bare Rx

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

AgelessRx

Provider comparison

Shoppers who can commit to a 4-month plan and want a longevity-medicine practice that also offers brand-name GLP-1 access.

Semaglutide / month
$139/mo4-month plan starting price; the page doesn't name the GLP-1 or print the monthly-plan rate
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 80/100 · Grade B−Checked October 2026

Care Bare Rx

Provider comparison

People consolidating several telehealth needs on one verified platform who are willing to commit to a 12-month plan to get the cheapest per-month rate.

Semaglutide / month
$199/moMonth-to-month ($185/mo only on a 12-month prepay; the 3-month tier is dearer at $249/mo)
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moMonth-to-month ($293/mo only on a 12-month prepay; the 3-month tier is dearer at $356/mo)
Index 80/100 · Grade B−Checked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 80/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

AgelessRx
Not disclosed
Care Bare Rx
All 50 states + Puerto Rico

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

AgelessRx

Care Bare Rx

Semaglutide / month
AgelessRx: $139/mo4-month plan starting price; the page doesn't name the GLP-1 or print the monthly-plan rate
Care Bare Rx: $199/moMonth-to-month ($185/mo only on a 12-month prepay; the 3-month tier is dearer at $249/mo)
Tirzepatide / month
AgelessRx: Not disclosed
Care Bare Rx: $299/moMonth-to-month ($293/mo only on a 12-month prepay; the 3-month tier is dearer at $356/mo)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
AgelessRx: $1,668
Care Bare Rx: $2,388
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
AgelessRx: —
Care Bare Rx: $3,588
State availability
AgelessRx: Not disclosed
Care Bare Rx: All 50 states + Puerto Rico
Oral / sublingual option listed
AgelessRx: Yes
Care Bare Rx: Yes
Brand-name access listed
AgelessRx: Yes
Care Bare Rx: Yes
Provider facts checked
AgelessRx: October 2026
Care Bare Rx: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

AgelessRx

Shoppers who can commit to a 4-month plan and want a longevity-medicine practice that also offers brand-name GLP-1 access.

Reasons to consider it

  • GLP-1 plans start at $139 a month, with monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans to choose from
  • Brand-name access and monitoring plans for the Wegovy pill (from $199/mo), Wegovy (from $264/mo) and Zepbound (from $364/mo)
  • Microdosing plans for semaglutide and tirzepatide, and the site says you can pause or cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • The $139 starting price is the 4-month-plan rate, and the page names neither the drug it buys nor the price on the monthly plan
  • No full-dose tirzepatide price is published; only microdosing is priced, with tirzepatide at $109 for the first month and semaglutide from $99 a month
  • States served aren't published

Care Bare Rx

People consolidating several telehealth needs on one verified platform who are willing to commit to a 12-month plan to get the cheapest per-month rate.

Reasons to consider it

  • LegitScript-certified and HIPAA-compliant, with both oral (Rybelsus, oral tirzepatide) and injectable options
  • Real brand-name Ozempic available (from ~$705/mo) for anyone who specifically wants the on-label pen
  • Coverage across all 50 states plus Puerto Rico — wider than most compounded telehealth options

What to weigh up

  • The 3-month plan is a real pricing trap — it costs more per month ($249 semaglutide / $356 tirzepatide) than either month-to-month or the 6-month plan
  • The cheapest per-month rate requires a 12-month prepay commitment ($2,218 semaglutide / $3,518 tirzepatide total)
  • No named clinicians, founding year or parent company disclosed, so transparency is thin

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

AgelessRxCare Bare Rx
Normalized Cost/Month
AgelessRx:
76/100
Care Bare Rx:
70/100
Price Transparency
AgelessRx:
78/100
Care Bare Rx:
68/100
Nationwide Access
AgelessRx:
76/100
Care Bare Rx:
82/100
Formulation Options
AgelessRx:
94/100
Care Bare Rx:
88/100
Clinical Oversight
AgelessRx:
83/100
Care Bare Rx:
84/100
Contract Flexibility
AgelessRx:
77/100
Care Bare Rx:
82/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.