Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Actin vs Vital Harmony Rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Actin
Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established from public content -- insufficient disclosed detail to recommend a fit.
Visit ActinVital Harmony Rx
Cost-first shoppers who want legitScript-verified compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide.
Visit Vital Harmony RxThe verdict
Actin and Vital Harmony Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 39/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Actin (ranked #530, a hair above #532) — Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established from public content -- insufficient disclosed detail to recommend a fit. But Vital Harmony Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Actin.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Actin | Vital Harmony Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 39/100 | 39/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #530 | #532 |
Actin
39/100Where the value is
- Multi-condition platform (weight, hormones, sexual wellness, hair) under one account
- States it uses 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies' with third-party potency/sterility testing
- Clean, modern telehealth positioning
The tradeoffs
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide pricing published anywhere accessible
- No named compounding pharmacy partner despite claiming to use one
Vital Harmony Rx
39/100Where the value is
- Explicit compounded-medication + 'not a pharmacy/manufacturer' disclosure on-site
- Both a semaglutide (GLP-1+B12) and a tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP+B12) option
- Operates on a named physician network (Beluga Health)
The tradeoffs
- NO pricing published anywhere on the site — a major gap for a cost-comparison directory; buyers cannot evaluate value without contacting the company
- No specific state list (only 'entire country' claimed)
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.