Skip to content
WeighLab

9amHealth vs RegenCen

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

9amHealth

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes and metabolic-health membership with labs and specialists, and who will enroll to see the price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 44/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

RegenCen

Provider comparison

Shoppers near one of RegenCen's 23 Michigan or Florida clinics who prefer in-person care and don't need public pricing up front.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 44/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 44/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

9amHealth
Coverage not published
RegenCen
2 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

9amHealth

RegenCen

Semaglutide / month
9amHealth: Not disclosed
RegenCen: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
9amHealth: Not disclosed
RegenCen: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
9amHealth: —
RegenCen: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
9amHealth: —
RegenCen: —
State availability
9amHealth: Coverage not published
RegenCen: 2 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
9amHealth: Not listed
RegenCen: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
9amHealth: Yes
RegenCen: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
9amHealth: October 2026
RegenCen: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

9amHealth

Shoppers who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes and metabolic-health membership with labs and specialists, and who will enroll to see the price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Prescribes GLP-1s for weight loss (Wegovy, Zepbound) directly to individuals, not just diabetes management
  • Publishes its own outcomes data rather than only marketing copy: 17.6% weight loss with GLP-1s vs 9.3% without over 12 months
  • Named clinical team (Dr. Reilly, Dr. Goodwin, Dr. Mansour, Dr. Waring) plus pharmacists and a dietitian on staff

What to weigh up

  • No membership or medication price is published on the site, so you won't know the cost until you enroll
  • Doesn't list the states it serves
  • Whether the GLP-1 dispensed is compounded or brand-only beyond the named Wegovy/Zepbound is not fully itemized

RegenCen

Shoppers near one of RegenCen's 23 Michigan or Florida clinics who prefer in-person care and don't need public pricing up front.

Reasons to consider it

  • 23 in-person clinics, 11 in Michigan and 12 in Florida, an unusually large physical footprint for this category
  • Named clinical leadership: founder and chief medical officer Dr. Gustav Lo, MD, with 30 years in primary care
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, with telehealth visits for Michigan and Florida patients

What to weigh up

  • No pricing of any kind is published; you learn the cost only at a consultation
  • Serves Michigan and Florida only, in person or by telehealth
  • Programs bundle GLP-1s with NAD+ and vitamin shots, so ask whether you can buy the medication without them

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

9amHealthRegenCen
Normalized Cost/Month
9amHealth:
45/100
RegenCen:
45/100
Price Transparency
9amHealth:
20/100
RegenCen:
20/100
Nationwide Access
9amHealth:
24/100
RegenCen:
42/100
Formulation Options
9amHealth:
53/100
RegenCen:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
9amHealth:
88/100
RegenCen:
80/100
Contract Flexibility
9amHealth:
55/100
RegenCen:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.