Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Zera Health vs FORM
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Zera Health
Shoppers who want a named 503A pharmacy and full 50-state coverage at a moderate compounded price.
Visit Zera HealthFORM
Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1, a branded option, and adjacent longevity or hair-loss products in one place, and will confirm the branded drug's real cost before enrolling.
Visit FORMThe verdict
Zera Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 60. Zera Health (zerahealth.org) is a cash-pay telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, a lower-cost microdose tier, and an oral GLP-1 tablet option, dispensed through Strive Pharmacy (503A). FORM still earns a C — Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1, a branded option, and adjacent longevity or hair-loss products in one place, and will confirm the branded drug's real cost before enrolling.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Zera Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Zera Health | FORM |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 61/100 | 60/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (compounded, no dose tiers shown) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 48 states + Washington, D.C. — excludes Alaska and Mississippi |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #240 | #242 |
Zera Health
61/100Where the value is
- Named dispensing pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy, a 503A compounder — disclosed in the footer
- LegitScript Certified badge displayed
- Stated coverage across all 50 states with no exclusions found
The tradeoffs
- The advertised '$149' semaglutide price is explicitly a first-month-only rate; the standing price is $179/mo
- Tirzepatide's '$199/mo' figure has no first-month/standing clarifier on the page, unlike semaglutide, so it's unclear if it will also step up after month one
FORM
60/100Where the value is
- Both compounded AND branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) pathways on one account, plus NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and a hair-loss line
- LegitScript and HIPAA-compliance badges both displayed
- Specific, named state exclusions (Alaska, Mississippi) rather than a vague coverage claim
The tradeoffs
- The advertised '$95/mo' Wegovy price is a MEMBERSHIP FEE ONLY — the drug itself is billed separately and its cost is not disclosed anywhere on the site
- No tirzepatide, Zepbound, NAD+, sermorelin, or hair-loss pricing published anywhere reachable
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.