Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Winona vs HumeCare+

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Winona

Women in perimenopause or menopause who want hormone therapy online rather than GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.

Visit Winona
VS
Grade C

HumeCare+

Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Visit HumeCare+

The verdict

Higher score · WinonaGrade C vs C

Winona takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 42. Winona sells menopause hormone therapy online, with estrogen cream from $89 a month and unlimited doctor follow-ups; it doesn't sell GLP-1 weight-loss medication. HumeCare+ still earns a C — Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Winona.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

74
80

Contract Flexibility

77
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecWinonaHumeCare+
Cost-Efficiency Index45/10042/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/moOn a 3-month plan with a welcome credit applied (medication and dose not stated; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$299/moVisible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)——
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)——
CoverageNot publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#528#529

Winona

45/100

Where the value is

  • Its estrogen body cream starts at $89 a month, with free shipping and unlimited follow-ups with a doctor
  • Treatments are prescribed by board-certified doctors and you can pause or cancel anytime
  • No blood or saliva hormone testing is required to start

The tradeoffs

  • It doesn't offer semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 weight-loss treatment
  • Weight gain is treated only as a menopause symptom, with hormone therapy
Visit Winona

Full Winona review →

HumeCare+

42/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

The tradeoffs

  • The homepage shows $199 a month on a three-month plan only after a $100 welcome credit ($299 without it), and says neither which medication or dose that buys nor what a month-to-month plan costs
  • The site shows UK regulator badges (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) while calling itself the USA's No. 1, so ask which US pharmacy fills your prescription
Visit HumeCare+

Full HumeCare+ review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons