Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
WeightlessRx vs Kairos Aesthetic Medicine
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
WeightlessRx
Shoppers chasing the lowest advertised sticker price who are willing to commit to a 12-month term to unlock it.
Visit WeightlessRxKairos Aesthetic Medicine
Texas residents who want an in-person or virtual consultation with a nurse practitioner, with labs, before starting a GLP-1.
Visit Kairos Aesthetic MedicineThe verdict
WeightlessRx and Kairos Aesthetic Medicine tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 45/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. WeightlessRx: Shoppers chasing the lowest advertised sticker price who are willing to commit to a 12-month term to unlock it. Kairos Aesthetic Medicine: Texas residents who want an in-person or virtual consultation with a nurse practitioner, with labs, before starting a GLP-1.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs WeightlessRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | WeightlessRx | Kairos Aesthetic Medicine |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 45/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Texas only |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #526 | #527 |
WeightlessRx
45/100Where the value is
- No membership or consultation fees stacked on top of the drug price, unlike bundled-membership competitors
- Free (semaglutide) or priority 24-48hr (tirzepatide) shipping included
- LegitScript-certified with a verification seal linked directly on the site
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $89 (semaglutide) / $133 (tirzepatide) prices require a 12-month commitment — month-to-month billing is nearly double at $174 / $250, a fact easy to miss on a quick skim
- Site never discloses which dose the $89/$133 'starting at' figures actually cover, so real cost at a therapeutic maintenance dose is unclear
Kairos Aesthetic Medicine
45/100Where the value is
- The program is led by a named nurse practitioner, Danielle Parker, NP-C, and the site says board-certified physicians oversee it
- Care is offered in the Irving clinic or virtually for Texas residents, and medication ships to your home
- The first visit includes a full medical evaluation and a review of labs and body composition
The tradeoffs
- Only Texas residents can use the program
- The $250 consultation is charged before any treatment plan, and lab fees are extra
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.