Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
WeightlessRx vs eMed
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
WeightlessRx
Cost-first shoppers who want the lowest advertised sticker price and are willing to commit to a 12-month term to unlock it.
Visit WeightlessRxeMed
Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.
Visit eMedThe verdict
WeightlessRx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 44. WeightlessRx is a direct-to-consumer telehealth provider selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no separate membership or consultation fees layered on top of the drug price. eMed still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs WeightlessRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | WeightlessRx | eMed |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #469 | #472 |
WeightlessRx
45/100Where the value is
- No membership or consultation fees stacked on top of the drug price, unlike bundled-membership competitors
- Free (semaglutide) or priority 24-48hr (tirzepatide) shipping included
- LegitScript-certified with a verification seal linked directly on the site
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $89 (semaglutide) / $133 (tirzepatide) prices require a 12-month commitment — month-to-month billing is nearly double at $174 / $250, a fact easy to miss on a quick skim
- Site never discloses which dose the $89/$133 'starting at' figures actually cover, so real cost at a therapeutic maintenance dose is unclear
eMed
44/100Where the value is
- Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (semaglutide and tirzepatide)
- At-home blood collection makes lab work convenient
- Clinician review and ongoing side-effect plus adherence support
The tradeoffs
- Distributed mainly via employers, with limited direct cash-pay access
- No public transparent monthly price for individuals
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.