Alternatives
Alternatives to eMed
eMed scores 59/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
eMed at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149.99/moBrand Wegovy, starting price, plus the $149.99/mo membership
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than eMed's $149.99 a month.
eMed, the at-home testing company, sells individuals a brand-name Wegovy program: a $49 screening blood test, a $149.99 monthly membership, and the pill or pen from $149.99 a month.
Best for: Shoppers who want brand-name Wegovy, pill or pen, with at-home lab testing and frequent check-ins, and who can budget for a membership on top of the drug.
What eMed does well
- Publishes its prices: a $49 screening, a $149.99 monthly membership, and Wegovy from $149.99 a month, charged only if you're approved
- Prescribes FDA-approved Wegovy only, as the once-daily pill or the weekly pen
- At-home blood test before you start, repeated at six and twelve months
- Weekly app check-ins, a monthly clinical consultation and around-the-clock side-effect support
Why readers look for an alternative
- The membership is charged on top of the medication, so Wegovy's lowest price comes to about $300 a month
- No compounded options and no tirzepatide or Zepbound
- Its terms say the program is available only in certain states, without listing them
- No refunds once the blood test kit ships or medication is dispensed
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $50.99/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C60/ 100Index
Always Wellness and Recovery
Always Wellness sells three-month compounded GLP-1 bundles whose price increases as treatment progresses, with physician review included and no automatic renewal.
- Sema
- $216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
- Tirz
- $299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $66.34/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 03C60/ 100Index
Modern Age
Modern Age is a New York longevity clinic prescribing brand-name GLP-1s after an assessment and ongoing care plan. Its published program prices conflict, and medication is extra.
- Sema
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Tirz
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
- 04C59/ 100Index
Rejuve Meds
Rejuve Meds lists compounded injections at $165 semaglutide and $265 tirzepatide monthly on twelve-month plans paid upfront or financed. Its FAQ gives different promotional and later prices, so confirm the full schedule.
- Sema
- $165/moAdvertised injection average (12-month plan paid upfront or financed; promotional terms)
- Tirz
- $265/moAdvertised injection average (12-month plan paid upfront or financed; promotional terms)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $15.01/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 05C59/ 100Index
Livea
Livea is a Minnesota clinic-and-telehealth weight-loss brand (legal entity Livea Medical, PLLC) offering compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, compounded tirzepatide from $199/mo when available, and a microdosing protocol.
- Sema
- $99/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $199/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- 4 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $50.99/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 06C59/ 100Index
AVArx
AVArx is a telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $199/mo each, in all 50 states.
- Sema
- $199/moCompounded
- Tirz
- $199/moCompounded
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $49.01/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 07C59/ 100Index
Mevo Health
Mevo Health is a direct-pay telemedicine platform selling compounded semaglutide ('as low as $199') and tirzepatide ('as low as $259') under named Medical Director Dr. David Wasef, head of the Mevo Provider Network.
- Sema
- From $199/moCompounded injection; dose and plan term require confirmation
- Tirz
- From $259/moCompounded injection; dose and plan term require confirmation
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: $49.01/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 08C59/ 100Index
Velvet Rx
Velvet Rx advertises first-order semaglutide injections at $99, tirzepatide injections at $179, and GLP-1 tablets at $149. Renewal prices and whether those drugs are branded or compounded need confirmation.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with eMed: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.