Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
VyrarX vs Elevated Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
VyrarX
Shoppers comparing headline GLP-1 starting prices who don't need pharmacy/clinical-leadership transparency up front.
Visit VyrarXElevated Health
Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward.
Visit Elevated HealthThe verdict
VyrarX takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 49 to 48. VyraRx is a GLP-1 telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with physician oversight, claiming coverage in 47 states and displaying a LegitScript seal. Elevated Health still earns a C — Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs VyrarX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | VyrarX | Elevated Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $296/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $359/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,552 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,308 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #428 | #430 |
VyrarX
49/100Where the value is
- Clear headline pricing for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Claims broad 47-state coverage
- LegitScript seal displayed on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- No named medical director or clinical leadership anywhere on the public site
- No named compounding pharmacy partner disclosed
Elevated Health
48/100Where the value is
- Low, clearly stated first-month price ($196 semaglutide / $259 tirzepatide) with medication, supplies, and expedited shipping included
- Claims coverage in all 50 states
- No membership fees and a stated flat price regardless of dose
The tradeoffs
- The advertised first-month price is not the ongoing price — it steps up to $296/mo (semaglutide) or $359/mo (tirzepatide) starting month 2 unless a multi-month plan is prepaid
- No oral/tablet GLP-1 option was found anywhere on the current site, despite this being marketed for the brand elsewhere — both featured products are injectable only
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Elevate Your Wellness LLC, dba Elevated in September 2025. We still list and link to Elevated Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.