Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
VirtualCare2Go vs Eloria
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
VirtualCare2Go
Shoppers near Dallas-Fort Worth who want a bundled per-visit price rather than a per-drug breakdown.
Visit VirtualCare2GoEloria
Shoppers comparing branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) vs. generic compounded options on one platform -- but only if they read past the $149 headline.
Visit EloriaThe verdict
VirtualCare2Go takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 66 to 65. VirtualCare2Go is a Texas-area (Dallas/Fort Worth) telehealth practice offering weight- loss injections, oral tablets, and a lower-cost compounded semaglutide track. Eloria still earns a C — Shoppers comparing branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) vs. generic compounded options on one platform -- but only if they read past the $149 headline.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs VirtualCare2Go.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | VirtualCare2Go | Eloria |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 66/100 | 65/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $279/mo (bundle, compounded) | $149/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $629/mo (bundle, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,348 | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $7,548 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #154 | #161 |
VirtualCare2Go
66/100Where the value is
- Three distinct price points let a budget-conscious shopper choose compounded ($279) over the bundled injection tier ($629)
- A stand-alone $99.99 consult-only option exists for shoppers who want to fill the prescription at their own pharmacy
- Clear plain-language inclusion statements (consultation, medication, shipping) attached to each tier
The tradeoffs
- The $629 'Weight Loss Injections' tier prices semaglutide, liraglutide, and tirzepatide identically and does not disclose whether tirzepatide specifically costs more — a real gap for a comparison site trying to isolate a tirzepatide price
- No LegitScript badge found anywhere on the site, where the other rows in this batch carry one
Eloria
65/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded generic AND branded FDA-approved GLP-1s on one platform
- Named prescribing physicians (Dr. Sean Arora, Dr. Shannon Arora)
- No insurance required to start
The tradeoffs
- Headline '$149' price is a first-month-only promo; real recurring cost is $299/month (a 100%+ jump)
- Branded options separate a $99 membership fee from an undisclosed drug cost
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.