Skip to content
WeighLab

VigorMeds vs Enara Health

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

VigorMeds

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a needle-free sublingual GLP-1 that costs meaningfully less than the injectable, from named physicians.

Semaglutide / month
$199/moStarting dose, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moStarting dose, compounded
Index 50/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Enara Health

Provider comparison

Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 48/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

VigorMeds has the higher Cost-Efficiency Index: 50/100 versus 48/100. That is a value comparison under our published methodology, not a measure of medical suitability or a guarantee of results.

Check the difference in state access

VigorMeds
Coverage not published
Enara Health
6 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

VigorMeds

Enara Health

Semaglutide / month
VigorMeds: $199/moStarting dose, compounded
Enara Health: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
VigorMeds: $299/moStarting dose, compounded
Enara Health: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
VigorMeds: $2,388
Enara Health: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
VigorMeds: $3,588
Enara Health: —
State availability
VigorMeds: Coverage not published
Enara Health: 6 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
VigorMeds: Yes
Enara Health: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
VigorMeds: Not confirmed
Enara Health: Yes
Provider facts checked
VigorMeds: August 2026
Enara Health: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

VigorMeds

Shoppers who want a needle-free sublingual GLP-1 that costs meaningfully less than the injectable, from named physicians.

Reasons to consider it

  • Both injectable and needle-free sublingual forms of semaglutide ($139/mo) and tirzepatide ($159/mo) — the sublingual tier is $60-$140/mo cheaper than the injectable tier
  • Named, credentialed clinicians reviewing cases: Dr. Anthony Kane MD, Dr. Claudia Mondragon MD, Dr. Kevin Kargman MD, Stephanie Kowatch MSN FNP-C
  • 'Pay upon medical approval' — no charge until a provider signs off on treatment, plus a 30-day satisfaction guarantee

What to weigh up

  • Its 'States We Serve' page names no actual states, only vague buckets like 'Coming soon' and 'Room to grow', so confirm yours before you start
  • The FIRST100 promo code discounts whichever tier is chosen by $100 for the first month, so the price shown at signup is not the ongoing rate
  • No compounding pharmacy is named; prescribing is routed through OLA Health LLC and unnamed independent providers

Enara Health

Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.

Reasons to consider it

  • In-network with major insurers (UHC, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) -- can be far cheaper than cash-pay for covered patients
  • Cites outcomes data ('22% weight loss at 18 months' with GLP-1s)
  • Partner clinic network model rather than pure telehealth-only

What to weigh up

  • Only available via partner clinics in 6 (unnamed) states -- not nationwide
  • No cash-pay price list -- unusable for comparison shoppers without matching insurance
  • Doesn't name the specific GLP-1 drugs (semaglutide or tirzepatide) it prescribes

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

VigorMedsEnara Health
Normalized Cost/Month
VigorMeds:
59/100
Enara Health:
45/100
Price Transparency
VigorMeds:
30/100
Enara Health:
20/100
Nationwide Access
VigorMeds:
24/100
Enara Health:
42/100
Formulation Options
VigorMeds:
77/100
Enara Health:
53/100
Clinical Oversight
VigorMeds:
78/100
Enara Health:
91/100
Contract Flexibility
VigorMeds:
41/100
Enara Health:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.