Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Tryozi vs WeightWatchers Clinic
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Tryozi
Shoppers comparing standing rates rather than first-month promo banners.
Visit TryoziWeightWatchers Clinic
Cost-first shoppers who want a trusted mainstream brand handling insurance paperwork for FDA-approved (not compounded) GLP-1 drugs.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicThe verdict
Tryozi and WeightWatchers Clinic tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 68/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Tryozi (ranked #121, a hair above #122) — Shoppers comparing standing rates rather than first-month promo banners. But WeightWatchers Clinic is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Tryozi.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Tryozi | WeightWatchers Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 68/100 | 68/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $279/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $74/mo (brand Wegovy, 12-month plan, plus a separate fee) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $379/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,348 | $888 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,548 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #121 | #122 |
Tryozi
68/100Where the value is
- The site voluntarily discloses its own standing rate ('normally $279/mo') right beside the promo price, which is more transparent than providers that hide it until checkout
- Base labs, consult, medication, and shipping stated as bundled with no hidden fees
- Four named 503A compounding pharmacies rather than one anonymous partner
The tradeoffs
- The prominent $139/$189 banner price is a one-time 50%-off first month only — the real ongoing cost is exactly double, $279/$379/month
- No named individual prescriber or medical director found on the site
WeightWatchers Clinic
68/100Where the value is
- $25 first-month promotional rate on both the 12- and 6-month plans
- Dedicated Care Team handles insurance pre-authorizations, refills, and coverage maximization for GLP-1 drugs
- Non-GLP-1 medications (Metformin, naltrexone/bupropion) are included in the membership fee at no extra charge when filled via named partner pharmacy Carepoint (Schaumburg, IL)
The tradeoffs
- The $74-84/mo price is membership-only — the actual GLP-1 medication cost (Wegovy/Zepbound) is billed separately and is not disclosed anywhere on the site, so the headline number understates true cost for anyone without full insurance coverage
- Site states plainly 'there are no generic options for GLP-1s,' meaning cash-pay members face full branded pricing
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.