Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
TRT Kingdom vs RENN Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
TRT Kingdom
Shoppers open to a TRT-focused telehealth brand's GLP-1 line who are comfortable committing to a 4-month prepay term for the advertised rate.
Visit TRT KingdomRENN Health
Readers who value knowing exactly who prescribes and who dispenses, and who will get the billing terms in writing before enrolling.
Visit RENN HealthThe verdict
TRT Kingdom and RENN Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with TRT Kingdom (ranked #355, a hair above #357) — Shoppers open to a TRT-focused telehealth brand's GLP-1 line who are comfortable committing to a 4-month prepay term for the advertised rate. But RENN Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs TRT Kingdom.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | TRT Kingdom | RENN Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed — the only published figure is an "As Low As $149/month" floor, which its own arithmetic makes a six- or twelve-month prepay rate |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed — the published "As Low As $199/month" floor is the twelve-month prepay rate |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #355 | #357 |
TRT Kingdom
54/100Where the value is
- Confirmed, real compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) products exist and are separately priced, despite the company's TRT-focused branding
- Named clinical group and Chief Medical Officer (REM Health Medical Group, P.A.; Daniel Olivero) plus two named nurse practitioners
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $149/$199 monthly rates require committing to a 4-month plan; no month-to-month or shorter-term price is published
- Pharmacy is described only as 'an FDA registered pharmacy in the USA' -- no name, state, or accreditation given
RENN Health
54/100Where the value is
- Names all six pharmacies it works with, each with a website and a phone number, revealed by a control on the homepage
- Names its medical group and two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers, which can be looked up in the federal registry
- Prices the telehealth visit, the registered dietitian support and overnight cold shipping at zero rather than leaving them unquantified
The tradeoffs
- No month-to-month price is published for either molecule; every one lives in an API response the public intake never shows
- "As Low As $149/month" is the six- or twelve-month prepay rate and "As Low As $199/month" the twelve-month one, and the site states neither basis while promising no hidden fees
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.