Skip to content
WeighLab

Transparent Meds vs Klinic

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Transparent Meds

Provider comparison

Cost-first shoppers who want transparent, upfront monthly pricing on compounded GLP-1 injections.

Semaglutide / month
$229/moRegular rate, compounded; $99 introductory offer
Tirzepatide / month
$349/moCompounded
Index 68/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Klinic

Provider comparison

Readers seeking branded GLP-1 prescribing with insurance support and live visits, who will check their exact coverage and pharmacy bill.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 68/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 68/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Transparent Meds
45 states
Klinic
Nationwide network; confirm the matched provider in your state

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Transparent Meds

Klinic

Semaglutide / month
Transparent Meds: $229/moRegular rate, compounded; $99 introductory offer
Klinic: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Transparent Meds: $349/moCompounded
Klinic: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Transparent Meds: $2,748
Klinic: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Transparent Meds: $4,188
Klinic: —
State availability
Transparent Meds: 45 states
Klinic: Nationwide network; confirm the matched provider in your state
Oral / sublingual option listed
Transparent Meds: Not listed
Klinic: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Transparent Meds: Not confirmed
Klinic: Yes
Provider facts checked
Transparent Meds: October 2026
Klinic: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Transparent Meds

Cost-first shoppers who want transparent, upfront monthly pricing on compounded GLP-1 injections.

Reasons to consider it

  • Published introductory $99/$199 and regular $229/$349 prices distinguish the ongoing bill
  • No separate consultation or membership fee; supplies and shipping included
  • Clinical care is provided by Locum Tele, an independent clinician network

What to weigh up

  • Confirm the introductory offer duration and dose-specific price before paying
  • The dispensing pharmacy is not named
  • Five states are absent from the published coverage list: Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire and New Mexico

Klinic

Readers seeking branded GLP-1 prescribing with insurance support and live visits, who will check their exact coverage and pharmacy bill.

Reasons to consider it

  • Lists four FDA-approved branded weight-management options, including two daily pills
  • Accepts insurance and handles prior authorization and appeals
  • Self-pay visit charges are published separately from medication

What to weigh up

  • Wegovy and Zepbound self-pay medication prices are not published
  • An advertised low copay depends on the exact insurance plan and medication coverage
  • Terms describe a membership and fourteen-business-day cancellation notice; confirm whether a separate membership charge applies

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Transparent MedsKlinic
Normalized Cost/Month
Transparent Meds:
53/100
Klinic:
45/100
Price Transparency
Transparent Meds:
86/100
Klinic:
54/100
Nationwide Access
Transparent Meds:
78/100
Klinic:
86/100
Formulation Options
Transparent Meds:
66/100
Klinic:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
Transparent Meds:
79/100
Klinic:
97/100
Contract Flexibility
Transparent Meds:
41/100
Klinic:
49/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.