Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
The Virtual NP vs MANÜ Telehealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
The Virtual NP
Patients in its 6 served states who specifically want branded (not compounded) Wegovy/Zepbound with a low, flat provider fee.
Visit The Virtual NPMANÜ Telehealth
Shoppers who don't mind starting an application before seeing real dose-tier pricing or confirming state eligibility.
Visit MANÜ TelehealthThe verdict
The Virtual NP takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 55 to 54. The Virtual NP, led by Sandra Jordan, MSN, APRN, FNP-C. MANÜ Telehealth still earns a C — Shoppers who don't mind starting an application before seeing real dose-tier pricing or confirming state eligibility.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs The Virtual NP.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | The Virtual NP | MANÜ Telehealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $122/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $152/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,464 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,824 |
| Coverage | 7 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #350 | #357 |
The Virtual NP
55/100Where the value is
- Prescribes FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy/Zepbound) rather than compounded versions
- Named clinical founder (Sandra Jordan, MSN, APRN, FNP-C)
- Low, transparent provider fee ($99/visit or $75/month membership)
The tradeoffs
- No all-in monthly cost available -- medication price is separate and varies by pharmacy/insurance
- Narrow 6-state footprint (FL, NY, AZ, NV, NM, KS)
MANÜ Telehealth
54/100Where the value is
- LegitScript verification seal displayed on the site
- Describes a genuine physician-prescribing process
- Uses a named 503A U.S. pharmacy category for dispensing
The tradeoffs
- Per-day pricing framing obscures the true monthly cost, which is never shown directly
- Inconsistent per-day figures appeared across different page instances ($4/day vs $5/day)
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.