Skip to content
WeighLab

TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss vs Maven Clinic

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss

Provider comparison

Patients in Virginia or Maryland with commercial insurance who want a local virtual weight-loss clinic to bill through their plan.

Semaglutide / month
$199/moStarting price, shown beside an insurance-eligibility check, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Maven Clinic

Provider comparison

Women who want brand-name GLP-1 treatment folded into hormone and menopause care, and who will pay a monthly membership on top of the medication.

Semaglutide / month
$149/moBrand Wegovy pill, membership required
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moBrand Zepbound, membership required
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 62/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss
2 states
Maven Clinic
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss

Maven Clinic

Semaglutide / month
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: $199/moStarting price, shown beside an insurance-eligibility check, compounded
Maven Clinic: $149/moBrand Wegovy pill, membership required
Tirzepatide / month
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: Not disclosed
Maven Clinic: $299/moBrand Zepbound, membership required
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: $2,388
Maven Clinic: $3,588Includes $150/mo membership
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: —
Maven Clinic: $5,388Includes $150/mo membership
State availability
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: 2 states
Maven Clinic: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: Not listed
Maven Clinic: Yes
Brand-name access listed
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: Yes
Maven Clinic: Yes
Provider facts checked
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss: October 2026
Maven Clinic: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss

Patients in Virginia or Maryland with commercial insurance who want a local virtual weight-loss clinic to bill through their plan.

Reasons to consider it

  • In network with most major commercial insurance plans, which can lower what covered patients pay (it can't take Medicare or Medicaid)
  • Names its physicians, Peter Wilbanks, MD, and Michael Perini, MD
  • Can prescribe Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic or Mounjaro when your insurance covers them

What to weigh up

  • The 'starting at $199' semaglutide price is shown beside an insurance check, not as a flat cash-pay rate
  • No tirzepatide price is published
  • No compounding pharmacy named

Maven Clinic

Women who want brand-name GLP-1 treatment folded into hormone and menopause care, and who will pay a monthly membership on top of the medication.

Reasons to consider it

  • Brand-name only: Wegovy and Foundayo pills from $149/mo, Wegovy and Ozempic pens from $199/mo, and Zepbound from $299/mo self-pay
  • The membership covers on-demand visits and messaging with its metabolic and hormone specialists, dose changes and side-effect care
  • One nutrition coach and one strength coach consultation are included

What to weigh up

  • Every medication price is separate from the required membership, which is $39 the first month and then $150/mo
  • No compounded, lower-cost option
  • It doesn't publish which states it serves

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

TD Tele-Doc Weight LossMaven Clinic
Normalized Cost/Month
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
47/100
Maven Clinic:
64/100
Price Transparency
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
78/100
Maven Clinic:
64/100
Nationwide Access
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
42/100
Maven Clinic:
24/100
Formulation Options
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
66/100
Maven Clinic:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
93/100
Maven Clinic:
77/100
Contract Flexibility
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss:
55/100
Maven Clinic:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.