Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Steady State Health vs HumeCare+

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #468

Steady State Health

Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable -- this is a physical therapy clinic, not a GLP-1/weight-loss telehealth provider.

Visit Steady State Health
VS
Grade C · #470

HumeCare+

Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Visit HumeCare+

The verdict

Winner · Steady State HealthGrade C vs C

Steady State Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 42. Steady State Health is a physical therapy clinic in Portland, Maine focused on running rehab, pelvic floor therapy, and sports medicine. HumeCare+ still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Steady State Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

42
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

70
80

Contract Flexibility

55
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecSteady State HealthHumeCare+
Cost-Efficiency Index45/10042/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
Coverage2 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#468#470

Steady State Health

45/100

Where the value is

  • N/A -- not a GLP-1 provider

The tradeoffs

  • Does not prescribe or sell semaglutide, tirzepatide, or any weight-loss medication
  • Single-location, in-person Maine-only physical therapy practice, not a telehealth platform
Visit Steady State Health

Full Steady State Health review →

HumeCare+

42/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

The tradeoffs

  • No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
  • Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
Visit HumeCare+

Full HumeCare+ review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons