Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss vs Solaya MD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss
Cost-first shoppers who want cheap compounded GLP-1 from a provider that names its pharmacies.
Visit Southern Vitality and Weight LossSolaya MD
Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.
Visit Solaya MDThe verdict
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss and Solaya MD tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 62/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Southern Vitality and Weight Loss (ranked #203, a hair above #210) — Cost-first shoppers who want cheap compounded GLP-1 from a provider that names its pharmacies. But Solaya MD is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Southern Vitality and Weight Loss.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Southern Vitality and Weight Loss | Solaya MD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 62/100 | 62/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed — the only public figure is an unscoped "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule and no billing cycle |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed — the same unscoped $185 floor is the only figure published for either molecule |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #203 | #210 |
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss
62/100Where the value is
- Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide and tirzepatide) starting as low as $99/mo
- Names its compounding pharmacy partners (PerfectRx, The Pharmacy Hub, RX Compound Store) — uncommon transparency
- Free telehealth consult and free shipping; no membership or hidden fees
The tradeoffs
- This is one physical clinic in Valdosta, Georgia, not a national telehealth service — nothing here is available to a reader outside Georgia
- The advertised 'as low as $99/month' is a semaglutide three-month starter pack ($299 paid up front), not a tirzepatide rate and not a monthly one
Solaya MD
62/100Where the value is
- Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
- Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
- Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price
The tradeoffs
- No drug-scoped price is published: the only public figure is "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle, and everything specific sits behind a create-account gate
- That figure sits above a line reading "clinician calls and care coaching available*" whose asterisk has no footnote anywhere on the page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.