Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Semaglutide Online vs VitaStir
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Semaglutide Online
Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.
Visit Semaglutide OnlineVitaStir
Cost-first shoppers who want michigan residents who want in-person clinic visits alongside an at-home GLP-1 option.
Visit VitaStirThe verdict
Semaglutide Online and VitaStir tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Semaglutide Online (ranked #200, a hair above #201) — Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing. But VitaStir is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Semaglutide Online.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Semaglutide Online | VitaStir |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $125/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $145/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,500 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,740 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #200 | #201 |
Semaglutide Online
63/100Where the value is
- Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
- Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
- No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime
The tradeoffs
- The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
- Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
VitaStir
63/100Where the value is
- Real physical clinic locations with in-person options, not purely virtual
- Displays a LegitScript approved badge and states PCAB pharmacy licensing
- Low headline sale prices on both semaglutide and tirzepatide homekits
The tradeoffs
- Physical footprint is Michigan-only -- not a true nationwide option despite an online-order path
- Large 'reduced from' discounts (64-79% off) with no expiration date look like a permanent pricing anchor, not a real promo
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.