Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Semaglutide Online vs Chia
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Semaglutide Online
Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.
Visit Semaglutide OnlineChia
Shoppers who want month-to-month GLP-1 care with a money-back guarantee, and who will compare the committed-plan discount against its early-cancellation math.
Visit ChiaThe verdict
Semaglutide Online and Chia tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Semaglutide Online: Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing. Chia: Shoppers who want month-to-month GLP-1 care with a money-back guarantee, and who will compare the committed-plan discount against its early-cancellation math.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Semaglutide Online.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Semaglutide Online | Chia |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $349/moMonth to month, compounded; $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $399/moMonth to month, compounded; from $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,188 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,788 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #246 | #250 |
Semaglutide Online
63/100Where the value is
- Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
- Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
- No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime
The tradeoffs
- The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
- Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
Chia
63/100Where the value is
- Month-to-month plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee for first-time weight-loss customers
- Both the committed-plan figure and the month-to-month figure appear on the product page before the quiz
- Offers a daily tirzepatide tablet as well as weekly injections
The tradeoffs
- The "Starting from $249.00/mo" headline is a committed 3-, 4- or 6-month plan price; month to month is $349 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide
- Cancel a committed plan early and your refund is recalculated at the full monthly rate for the months you used, which can leave nothing back
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.