Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Roen Rx vs Florida Weight Loss MD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #454

Roen Rx

Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing a low brand-name copay via RoenRx's insurance coordination, with a compounded fallback.

Visit Roen Rx
VS
Grade C · #458

Florida Weight Loss MD

Cost-first shoppers who want florida residents wanting a surgeon-led GLP-1 program with financing options, comfortable calling for pricing.

Visit Florida Weight Loss MD

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Roen Rx and Florida Weight Loss MD tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Roen Rx (ranked #454, a hair above #458) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing a low brand-name copay via RoenRx's insurance coordination, with a compounded fallback. But Florida Weight Loss MD is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Roen Rx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

25
45

Price Transparency

64
30

Nationwide Access

24
42

Formulation Options

79
40

Clinical Oversight

62
78

Contract Flexibility

33
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRoen RxFlorida Weight Loss MD
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10046/100
Semaglutide / mo$151/mo (starting dose, 3-month plan, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$216/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,812
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,592
CoverageCoverage not published1 state
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#454#458

Roen Rx

46/100

Where the value is

  • Insurance coordination path can bring brand-name GLP-1s down to as low as $25/mo for covered patients
  • Both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) options on one platform
  • Explicitly serves all 50 states and DC

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised LegitScript badge on the homepage is literally commented out in the page's HTML source and never renders on the live site — despite being present in source, it is not a real, visible certification a visitor sees
  • Medication cost and membership fee are billed separately; the membership's regular (non-promotional) monthly price is never disclosed anywhere checked, only the '$39 first month' discount
Visit Roen Rx

Full Roen Rx review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx in June 2026. We still list and link to Roen Rx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Florida Weight Loss MD

46/100

Where the value is

  • Named medical director with strong credentials (board-certified bariatric surgeon, 15+ years)
  • Statewide Florida coverage across South, Central, and North Florida
  • Financing available via Cherry (0% APR options)

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing disclosed anywhere on the site -- must call or email to get a quote
  • No LegitScript certification badge found on the pages checked
Visit Florida Weight Loss MD

Full Florida Weight Loss MD review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons