Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Rixa Health vs VivioMD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Rixa Health
Patients who want the broadest medication menu (including retatrutide) and don't mind price-after-visit disclosure.
Visit Rixa HealthVivioMD
Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.
Visit VivioMDThe verdict
Rixa Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. Rixa Health is a telehealth GLP-1 clinic led by named medical director Timothy Scott, D.O., serving 45 states with a wide medication menu (compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, an oral option, and retatrutide). VivioMD still earns a C — Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Rixa Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Rixa Health | VivioMD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #363 | #369 |
Rixa Health
54/100Where the value is
- Named medical director with stated credentials (Timothy Scott, D.O.)
- 45-state coverage, among the widest of this batch
- LegitScript certified
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing published anywhere on the public site -- cost is disclosed only after a paid/booked visit
- No named compounding pharmacy partner
VivioMD
53/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded AND FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound) -- more flexibility than compounded-only competitors
- Four named pharmacy partners disclosed by name, more transparency than most peers
- Broad state coverage -- 49 states, only Louisiana excluded
The tradeoffs
- No pricing whatsoever is published -- every price is gated behind a full intake assessment
- No medical director name disclosed anywhere on the accessible pages
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.