Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Rixa Health vs TRT Kingdom
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Rixa Health
Patients who want the broadest medication menu (including retatrutide) and don't mind price-after-visit disclosure.
Visit Rixa HealthTRT Kingdom
Shoppers open to a TRT-focused telehealth brand's GLP-1 line who are comfortable committing to a 4-month prepay term for the advertised rate.
Visit TRT KingdomThe verdict
Rixa Health and TRT Kingdom tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Rixa Health (ranked #363, a hair above #365) — Patients who want the broadest medication menu (including retatrutide) and don't mind price-after-visit disclosure. But TRT Kingdom is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Rixa Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Rixa Health | TRT Kingdom |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $149/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #363 | #365 |
Rixa Health
54/100Where the value is
- Named medical director with stated credentials (Timothy Scott, D.O.)
- 45-state coverage, among the widest of this batch
- LegitScript certified
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing published anywhere on the public site -- cost is disclosed only after a paid/booked visit
- No named compounding pharmacy partner
TRT Kingdom
54/100Where the value is
- Confirmed, real compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) products exist and are separately priced, despite the company's TRT-focused branding
- Named clinical group and Chief Medical Officer (REM Health Medical Group, P.A.; Daniel Olivero) plus two named nurse practitioners
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $149/$199 monthly rates require committing to a 4-month plan; no month-to-month or shorter-term price is published
- Pharmacy is described only as 'an FDA registered pharmacy in the USA' -- no name, state, or accreditation given
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.