Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Renlo Health vs Enhance MD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Renlo Health
Someone who wants a flat monthly bill that will not step up, with a refund route if it does not work.
Visit Renlo HealthEnhance MD
Shoppers who want to see every price on the ladder before they commit, value dose-flat billing and routine lab monitoring, and don't need a brand-name or oral route.
Visit Enhance MDThe verdict
Renlo Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 78 to 75. A price lock, a named prescriber and a named pharmacy — and a headline that is the actual monthly rate rather than a prepay divided down. Enhance MD still earns a C — Shoppers who want to see every price on the ladder before they commit, value dose-flat billing and routine lab monitoring, and don't need a brand-name or oral route.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Renlo Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Renlo Health | Enhance MD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 78/100 | 75/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo, billed monthly at every dose | $212/mo (first month $112) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $269/mo, billed monthly at every dose | $280/mo (first month $180) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | $2,544 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,228 | $3,360 |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #42 | #43 |
Renlo Health
78/100Where the value is
- The headline is the real month-to-month rate — no prepay division and no commitment behind an asterisk
- Names the prescribing physician, Dr. Sean Arora, MD, and the dispensing pharmacy, VialsRX
- Same price at every dose with a price-lock badge, so titrating up never moves the bill
The tradeoffs
- A struck-through $299 sits beside the price with no published basis — Renlo never says what it was, when it applied or to whom
- That strikethrough comes from a stylesheet rule rather than a struck-out element, so a markup-level check would report the page clean
Enhance MD
75/100Where the value is
- Fully published, dose-flat tiered pricing — sema $212/mo, tirz $280/mo, microdose $169/mo, sema+tirz combo $322/mo — no quiz or quote wall
- The rate does not climb as your dose is titrated up, unlike per-mg pricing elsewhere in this ranking
- Routine lab work at the 6-month mark plus ongoing provider messaging is bundled into the price, not sold separately
The tradeoffs
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name route (no Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound)
- No oral or sublingual GLP-1 option (injection only)
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.