Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Remote Pharmacy vs MyStart Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #413

Remote Pharmacy

Patients who specifically don't want a monthly membership fee and are comfortable paying for medication alone.

Visit Remote Pharmacy
VS
Grade C · #418

MyStart Health

Shoppers who want a single flat all-inclusive monthly price and don't need semaglutide vs. tirzepatide broken out separately.

Visit MyStart Health

The verdict

Winner · Remote PharmacyGrade C vs C

Remote Pharmacy takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 50 to 49. Remote Pharmacy, despite its pass-through-sounding name, functions as an integrated telehealth service with its own physician consultations rather than a pure prescription-forwarding pharmacy. MyStart Health still earns a CShoppers who want a single flat all-inclusive monthly price and don't need semaglutide vs. tirzepatide broken out separately.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remote Pharmacy.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

40
35

Price Transparency

54
78

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

64
53

Clinical Oversight

74
78

Contract Flexibility

61
31

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRemote PharmacyMyStart Health
Cost-Efficiency Index50/10049/100
Semaglutide / mo$287/mo (starting dose, compounded)$299/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,444$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#413#418

Remote Pharmacy

50/100

Where the value is

  • No subscription or membership fee -- 'you only pay for your medication'
  • Free doctor consultation included
  • Confirmed real semaglutide prescriptions via customer testimonial, not just marketing copy

The tradeoffs

  • Only a single 'starting at' price is published, with no dose-tier breakdown
  • Tirzepatide availability could not be confirmed
Visit Remote Pharmacy

Full Remote Pharmacy review →

MyStart Health

49/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely all-inclusive stated price: physician evaluations, unlimited follow-ups, bloodwork, and shipping are explicitly bundled into the $299 figure with 'no hidden fees'
  • Price-lock guarantee explicitly covers dose increases — the FAQ states the price won't rise 'even if your dosage increases'
  • Named Chief Medical Advisor (Dr. Ritu Chopra, Beverly Hills MD)

The tradeoffs

  • Does not publish separate pricing for semaglutide vs. tirzepatide — $299 is a single blended program price, so it's unclear which drug (or whether both) that figure actually buys
  • A sitewide 'Lifetime 25% Off' promo banner is not reconciled against the stated '$299/month excluding any discounts' base price or the price-lock guarantee's 'excluding our first-time discount' exception — genuinely ambiguous what a patient ends up paying long-term
Visit MyStart Health

Full MyStart Health review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC. in September 2025. We still list and link to MyStart Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons