Skip to content
WeighLab

Alternatives

Alternatives to MyStart Health

MyStart Health scores 49/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.

MyStart Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$299/moCompounded
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name GLP-1s
No, compounded only
Oral option
No
Pricing verified
August 2026

1 of the 8 programs below lists semaglutide for less than MyStart Health's $299 a month.

MyStart Health is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth program priced at a single blended $299/month rate covering physician evaluations, unlimited clinician follow-ups, a 4-week or 12-week medication supply, bloodwork, and shipping.

Best for: Shoppers who want a single flat all-inclusive monthly price and don't need semaglutide vs. tirzepatide broken out separately.

What MyStart Health does well

  • Genuinely all-inclusive stated price: physician evaluations, unlimited follow-ups, bloodwork, and shipping are explicitly bundled into the $299 figure with 'no hidden fees'
  • Price-lock guarantee explicitly covers dose increases — the FAQ states the price won't rise 'even if your dosage increases'
  • Named Chief Medical Advisor (Dr. Ritu Chopra, Beverly Hills MD)
  • Clear, simple cancellation process via email with confirmation

Why readers look for an alternative

  • Does not publish separate pricing for semaglutide vs. tirzepatide — $299 is a single blended program price, so it's unclear which drug (or whether both) that figure actually buys
  • A sitewide 'Lifetime 25% Off' promo banner is not reconciled against the stated '$299/month excluding any discounts' base price or the price-lock guarantee's 'excluding our first-time discount' exception — genuinely ambiguous what a patient ends up paying long-term
  • No compounding pharmacy named, only generic 'US facilities that meet strict USP standards'
  • No state-coverage list and no LegitScript certification
  • FDA issued Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC. a warning letter in September 2025; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
  1. Partner
    01A

    CoreAge Rx

    CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.

    Sema
    $99/mo
    Tirz
    $149/mo
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MyStart Health: $200/mo less for semaglutide

  2. 02C

    Ways2Well

    Ways2Well is a lab-first concierge practice (founded by Brigham Buhler) built around blood testing and clinician-guided protocols, including peptide therapy for weight loss, with care plans priced from a free call to $125/month.

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded
  3. 03C

    Gatlan

    Gatlan is a telehealth platform positioned around 'doctor-level care, minus the friction,' led by a named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin (UCLA/USC).

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    45 states + DC
    Brand
    Compounded
  4. 04C

    JRNYS

    JRNYS is a telehealth weight-loss membership that prescribes brand-name GLP-1s through your insurance or compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and the membership itself buys no medication.

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with MyStart Health: also lists brand-name GLP-1s

  5. 05C

    tru Weight Loss

    Tru Weight Loss is a GLP-1 program offered by truHealthNow, a Germantown, Maryland primary/urgent care telehealth practice, with named physician Dr. Neha Grover overseeing care.

    Sema
    $299/mo3-month plan, compounded
    Tirz
    $399/mo3-month plan, compounded
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded
  6. 06C

    Regenics

    Regenics is a hybrid in-person (Tarzana, CA) and telehealth clinic offering GLP-1 weight loss alongside TRT, IV infusions, and aesthetics.

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with MyStart Health: also lists brand-name GLP-1s

  7. 07C

    Ascend Medical

    Ascend Medical is an insurance-billed telehealth and in-person provider limited to Georgia and Texas residents.

    Sema
    $225Starting package (duration and refill cost require confirmation)
    Tirz
    $240Starting package (duration and refill cost require confirmation)
    Coverage
    2 states
    Brand
    Compounded
  8. 08C

    Aurelius Health Group

    Aurelius Health Group offers physician-guided microdose GLP-1 protocols that may use compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

    Sema
    Microdose GLP-1 program: $199/mo after $89 first month; molecule selected by provider
    Tirz
    Microdose GLP-1 program: $199/mo after $89 first month; no full-dose price published
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

← All comparisons & head-to-heads