Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Remedy Meds vs myRocky
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Remedy Meds
Shoppers who don't mind completing an intake quiz before seeing pricing, and who want a stated month-to-month cancel-anytime commitment.
Visit Remedy MedsmyRocky
Cost-first shoppers who want the real FDA-approved branded pens (not a compounded copy), for shoppers willing to pay branded-drug prices.
Visit myRockyThe verdict
Remedy Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 39 to 38. RemedyMeds offers compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, a microdose plan, and brand-name Ozempic/Zepbound options, with a stated month-to-month, cancel-anytime billing model and a 365-day money-back guarantee. myRocky still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the real FDA-approved branded pens (not a compounded copy), for shoppers willing to pay branded-drug prices.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remedy Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Remedy Meds | myRocky |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 39/100 | 38/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $1,409/mo (brand Ozempic, plus a separate fee) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $1,509/mo (brand Mounjaro, plus a separate fee) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $16,908 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $18,108 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #529 | #535 |
Remedy Meds
39/100Where the value is
- Explicitly month-to-month with no long-term commitment stated ('Cancel anytime')
- LegitScript badge displayed
- Both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic/Zepbound) options offered, including a microdose plan
The tradeoffs
- No pricing published anywhere on the public site -- all figures gated behind an intake quiz
- No medical director or named compounding pharmacy disclosed
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Remedy Meds in September 2025. We still list and link to Remedy Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
myRocky
38/100Where the value is
- Sells only genuine FDA-approved branded medications (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro) rather than compounded copies — a real differentiator from most of the other sites in this batch
- LegitScript-approved pharmacy, publishing the number #308582 beside that claim (we could not resolve it as a LegitScript seal ID in August 2026; it may be a pharmacy license number, which that registry would not serve)
- Explicit 42-state coverage list published on a dedicated service-coverage page, with 8 more states named as 'coming soon' — more specific than most peers' vague language
The tradeoffs
- Pricing is split across a $99 consult, a separate $99/month program fee, and the drug cost itself — a shopper reading only '$99/month' would badly underestimate the real all-in cost
- None of the three drug-specific pages (Ozempic $1,409, Wegovy $1,869, Mounjaro $1,509) discloses whether that figure is a one-month or multi-month supply
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.