Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Regenics vs Willow
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Regenics
Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price.
Visit RegenicsWillow
Cost-first shoppers who want an oral-tablet GLP-1 option at the same price as the injectable, with no annual commitment.
Visit WillowThe verdict
Regenics and Willow tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Regenics (ranked #424, a hair above #429) — Cost-first shoppers who want a Tarzana, CA hybrid clinic, if you're comfortable paying a $39/month access fee before ever seeing the medication price. But Willow is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Regenics.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Regenics | Willow |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #424 | #429 |
Regenics
49/100Where the value is
- Hybrid model — a real in-person option near Tarzana, CA plus telehealth, with a published phone number and stated business hours
- The $39/month subscription fee itself is disclosed plainly on the public site with no signup required to see it
- Broad menu beyond GLP-1 (TRT, blood panels, IV infusion, aesthetics) for patients who want one clinic relationship
The tradeoffs
- The one price shown, $39/month, is NOT the GLP-1 medication cost — it's an access subscription; the drug is billed separately through the pharmacy and that price is never published
- No pharmacy partner (503A/503B) is named
Willow
49/100Where the value is
- Oral tablet formulations of both semaglutide and tirzepatide, priced identically to the injectable versions ($299/mo and $399/mo respectively) — a genuine format choice most compounded-drug competitors don't offer
- Month-to-month billing with no prepay or annual term required to get the advertised rate
- Named physician team publicly listed, including Chief Medical Officer Dr. Michael Green, MD, plus 11+ other credentialed MDs/DOs
The tradeoffs
- Only 34 states served — notably narrower than WeightlessRx's 49-state footprint; residents of the other 16 states plus DC are excluded
- Site states medication cost 'varies by dosage and prescription' but never discloses what a higher maintenance dose actually costs beyond the $299/$399 starting figures
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.