Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

RegenCen vs Risen Labs

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #484

RegenCen

Shoppers near one of RegenCen's 23 Michigan/Florida/South Carolina clinics who prefer in-person care and don't need public pricing up front.

Visit RegenCen
VS
Grade C · #485

Risen Labs

Patients in New York or Colorado also interested in hormone/men's health programs.

Visit Risen Labs

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

RegenCen and Risen Labs tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with RegenCen (ranked #484, a hair above #485) — Shoppers near one of RegenCen's 23 Michigan/Florida/South Carolina clinics who prefer in-person care and don't need public pricing up front. But Risen Labs is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs RegenCen.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

42
42

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

80
79

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRegenCenRisen Labs
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
Coverage2 states2 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#484#485

RegenCen

44/100

Where the value is

  • 23 real in-person clinic locations across three states (MI, FL, SC), unusually large physical footprint for this category
  • Named, credentialed clinical leadership: Dr. Gustav Lo, CMO/Founder with 30+ years of experience, and co-founder Courtney Lo, PA
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide under one regenerative-medicine practice

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing of any kind — not even a 'starting at' figure — is published anywhere on the site; a phone call or booked consultation is required just to learn the cost
  • Coverage is effectively limited to Michigan, Florida, and one South Carolina location plus telehealth in only two of those states
Visit RegenCen

Full RegenCen review →

Risen Labs

44/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript certified
  • Requires a live synchronous video consult, not just an async form
  • Uses a 503A compounding pharmacy per its own disclosure

The tradeoffs

  • Licensed in only 2 states (New York, Colorado) versus the near-nationwide reach of most competitors
  • No pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site
Visit Risen Labs

Full Risen Labs review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons