Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Ravia Health vs Risen Labs

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #483

Ravia Health

Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic.

Visit Ravia Health
VS
Grade C · #485

Risen Labs

Patients in New York or Colorado also interested in hormone/men's health programs.

Visit Risen Labs

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Ravia Health and Risen Labs tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Ravia Health (ranked #483, a hair above #485) — Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic. But Risen Labs is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ravia Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

29
45

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

42
42

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

86
79

Contract Flexibility

41
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRavia HealthRisen Labs
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / mo$299/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
Coverage1 state2 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#483#485

Ravia Health

44/100

Where the value is

  • Referral partner (Altro Health) is LegitScript-approved and serves all 50 states
  • Founder is a named, credentialed clinician (DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC) for the core psychiatry practice
  • Insurance accepted via Headway for the psychiatric side of care

The tradeoffs

  • Ravia Health does not prescribe GLP-1s itself -- it's a referral to a separate company's platform
  • Quarterly-billed 'discount' rate is a multi-month prepay commitment, not the true monthly price
Visit Ravia Health

Full Ravia Health review →

Risen Labs

44/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript certified
  • Requires a live synchronous video consult, not just an async form
  • Uses a 503A compounding pharmacy per its own disclosure

The tradeoffs

  • Licensed in only 2 states (New York, Colorado) versus the near-nationwide reach of most competitors
  • No pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site
Visit Risen Labs

Full Risen Labs review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons