Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Ravia Health vs Genesis Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Ravia Health
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic.
Visit Ravia HealthGenesis Health
Shoppers comparing multi-category telehealth (weight loss + sexual health + anti-aging) willing to prepay or finance to unlock the lowest listed rate.
Visit Genesis HealthThe verdict
Ravia Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 43. Ravia Health is primarily a psychiatric telehealth practice; it does not prescribe GLP-1 medications itself but refers patients to a partner platform (Lyv Health, now rebranded Altro Health) for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Genesis Health still earns a C — Shoppers comparing multi-category telehealth (weight loss + sexual health + anti-aging) willing to prepay or finance to unlock the lowest listed rate.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ravia Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Ravia Health | Genesis Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 43/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #483 | #489 |
Ravia Health
44/100Where the value is
- Referral partner (Altro Health) is LegitScript-approved and serves all 50 states
- Founder is a named, credentialed clinician (DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC) for the core psychiatry practice
- Insurance accepted via Headway for the psychiatric side of care
The tradeoffs
- Ravia Health does not prescribe GLP-1s itself -- it's a referral to a separate company's platform
- Quarterly-billed 'discount' rate is a multi-month prepay commitment, not the true monthly price
Genesis Health
43/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded and FDA-approved branded GLP-1 options (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) in one place
- Buy-now-pay-later financing available for those who can't pay a lump sum upfront
- Multi-category platform (weight loss, sexual health, anti-aging) for one-stop telehealth shopping
The tradeoffs
- Headline '$176/mo' price is explicitly a 2-month-prepay-or-financed rate, not a real month-to-month price
- No medical director, compounding pharmacy, or state-coverage list disclosed
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis in February 2026. We still list and link to Genesis Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.