Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Peak Wellness vs TeleSlim Clinic

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #233

Peak Wellness

Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure.

Visit Peak Wellness
VS
Grade C · #237

TeleSlim Clinic

Cost-first shoppers who want illinois-area patients wanting a named physician team and a disclosed (if unclear) membership structure.

Visit TeleSlim Clinic

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Peak Wellness and TeleSlim Clinic tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 61/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Peak Wellness (ranked #233, a hair above #237) — Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure. But TeleSlim Clinic is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Peak Wellness.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
65

Price Transparency

54
72

Nationwide Access

86
42

Formulation Options

53
53

Clinical Oversight

82
80

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPeak WellnessTeleSlim Clinic
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10061/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$99/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,188
CoverageAll 50 states6 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#233#237

Peak Wellness

61/100

Where the value is

  • Serves all 50 states with a '$0 collected until your provider approves' intake
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available, with genuine prepay discounts down to $199/mo (3-month) and $165/mo (6-month)
  • Names four real compounding pharmacy partners (Emerald/EmeraldsRx, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) rather than hiding behind 'a licensed pharmacy'

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised $179 entry price is a first-month promo only — the real month-to-month recurring rate is $249/month for semaglutide
  • The cheapest per-month figure on the site ($165) is not a monthly price; it's a single $990 upfront charge for a 6-month term
Visit Peak Wellness

Full Peak Wellness review →

TeleSlim Clinic

61/100

Where the value is

  • Three named, credentialed physicians listed
  • Named compounding pharmacy (Rush Pharmacy, Oviedo, FL)
  • Multi-month prepay discount is disclosed transparently, not hidden

The tradeoffs

  • Site never explicitly names 'semaglutide' or 'tirzepatide' -- only generic 'GLP-1 and GIP medications'
  • Unclear whether medication cost is bundled into the membership fee or billed separately
Visit TeleSlim Clinic

Full TeleSlim Clinic review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons