Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Peak Wellness vs Royal Medical Center

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #233

Peak Wellness

Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure.

Visit Peak Wellness
VS
Grade C · #235

Royal Medical Center

Shoppers drawn to a low, bundled-fee headline price who are comfortable calling for the dose-specific breakdown.

Visit Royal Medical Center

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Peak Wellness and Royal Medical Center tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 61/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Peak Wellness (ranked #233, a hair above #235) — Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure. But Royal Medical Center is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Peak Wellness.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
80

Price Transparency

54
78

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

53
53

Clinical Oversight

82
62

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecPeak WellnessRoyal Medical Center
Cost-Efficiency Index61/10061/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$67/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$804
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#233#235

Peak Wellness

61/100

Where the value is

  • Serves all 50 states with a '$0 collected until your provider approves' intake
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available, with genuine prepay discounts down to $199/mo (3-month) and $165/mo (6-month)
  • Names four real compounding pharmacy partners (Emerald/EmeraldsRx, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) rather than hiding behind 'a licensed pharmacy'

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised $179 entry price is a first-month promo only — the real month-to-month recurring rate is $249/month for semaglutide
  • The cheapest per-month figure on the site ($165) is not a monthly price; it's a single $990 upfront charge for a 6-month term
Visit Peak Wellness

Full Peak Wellness review →

Royal Medical Center

61/100

Where the value is

  • Claims an all-inclusive bundled price covering labs, medication, physical, and MD consultation with no itemized add-ons, per its own homepage
  • Real physical clinic address (Deerfield Beach, FL) rather than a purely virtual operation
  • Dispenses through Belmar Pharma Solutions, a recognizable compounding pharmacy network

The tradeoffs

  • The $67/mo figure's dose tier could not be verified — every deeper pricing/program page returned HTTP 403
  • The named physician, 'Dr. Rodriguez,' has no full name, license number, or NPI published on the homepage
Visit Royal Medical Center

Full Royal Medical Center review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons