Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
PCOS Sisters vs Loozy
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
PCOS Sisters
Women with PCOS who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a specialty metabolic-care membership.
Visit PCOS SistersLoozy
Shoppers comfortable paying for three months of compounded semaglutide at once who want a casual, message-based care team.
Visit LoozyThe verdict
PCOS Sisters and Loozy tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 52/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. PCOS Sisters: Women with PCOS who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a specialty metabolic-care membership. Loozy: Shoppers comfortable paying for three months of compounded semaglutide at once who want a casual, message-based care team.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs PCOS Sisters.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | PCOS Sisters | Loozy |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 52/100 | 52/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/moStarting price, 3-month plan billed upfront, compounded |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 12 states | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #446 | #450 |
PCOS Sisters
52/100Where the value is
- Dedicated PCOS specialty model with a metabolic weight-loss program and fitness app bundled into the membership
- Two named pharmacy partners with full addresses published (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ; Striker Pharmacy, Katy TX)
- LegitScript and BBB verification badges both shown on its site
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $150/month does NOT include the GLP-1 medication itself — the site's own FAQ confirms medication is billed separately by the pharmacy, so the real all-in cost is higher and undisclosed
- Only 11 states served (not 12), with no public timeline for expansion beyond 'working to expand our coverage'
Loozy
52/100Where the value is
- Names both its medical group, Elite Care Health, and its dispensing pharmacy, Rx Ave Health, with contact details for each
- The membership covers the provider review, dose titration, unlimited messaging and a week-12 check-in, with medication shipped from a U.S. pharmacy
- If you cancel before a provider has reviewed your intake, you get a full refund
The tradeoffs
- The only public price is semaglutide "starting" at $199 a month, billed as a three-month plan; the tirzepatide price appears only inside the intake
- Membership fees become non-refundable once your intake is submitted for review, and canceling keeps access only through the end of the paid three months
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.