Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Optimized Health vs Revive Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Optimized Health
Shoppers who want a simple, all-inclusive starting price with no separate visit or membership fee, in one of five served states.
Visit Optimized HealthRevive Meds
Shoppers willing to complete an intake before seeing any price.
Visit Revive MedsThe verdict
Optimized Health and Revive Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Optimized Health (ranked #342, a hair above #344) — Shoppers who want a simple, all-inclusive starting price with no separate visit or membership fee, in one of five served states. But Revive Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Optimized Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Optimized Health | Revive Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $200/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $250/mo (starting dose, bundle, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,400 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,000 | — |
| Coverage | 5 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #342 | #344 |
Optimized Health
55/100Where the value is
- Genuinely bundled pricing: the advertised $200/$250 figures are stated to include medication, monitoring, and provider care with 'no contracts'
- LegitScript certified, with the verification link published on-site
- HSA/FSA accepted
The tradeoffs
- Single-provider practice: Mathew Hammons, PA-C is named on-site as 'The Only Licensed Prescriber,' with no backup clinician or named medical director disclosed
- Telehealth is limited to just five states (Missouri, Iowa, Kansas, Utah, Washington) plus one in-person Joplin, MO clinic
Revive Meds
55/100Where the value is
- LegitScript certified
- Claims coverage in all 50 states
- Names four supporting physicians with NPI numbers
The tradeoffs
- Zero public pricing anywhere on the site -- pricing/weight-loss subpages 404
- No single named 'medical director' -- just a roster of supporting physicians
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.