Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Onyx Weight Loss vs Woodwork
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Onyx Weight Loss
Patients located in one of Onyx's 8 served states who want a boutique, NP-led clinic bundling weight loss with hormone and peptide care.
Visit Onyx Weight LossWoodwork
Cost-first shoppers who want grindr users or men already comfortable with the brand who want ED, GLP-1, and peptide/supplement care bundled under one telehealth account.
Visit WoodworkThe verdict
Onyx Weight Loss and Woodwork tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 51/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Onyx Weight Loss (ranked #402, a hair above #405) — Patients located in one of Onyx's 8 served states who want a boutique, NP-led clinic bundling weight loss with hormone and peptide care. But Woodwork is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Onyx Weight Loss.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Onyx Weight Loss | Woodwork |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 51/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $127/mo (starting dose, compounded oral) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,524 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | 8 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #402 | #405 |
Onyx Weight Loss
51/100Where the value is
- Clear, specific 8-state service list published
- Bundles weight loss with hormone replacement and peptide therapy under one clinic
- Small team with named founders and identifiable clinical staff
The tradeoffs
- No pricing published anywhere on the public site
- No physician/MD medical director -- leadership is NP/RN-only
Woodwork
51/100Where the value is
- Backed by an established consumer brand (Grindr LLC) with real infrastructure
- Competitive 'from' pricing on both semaglutide ($127/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo)
- Oral tablet option available for semaglutide in addition to injections
The tradeoffs
- GLP-1 is a secondary offering -- the platform's primary identity and marketing focus is ED medication, not weight loss
- No named medical director or clinical leadership found on any accessible page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.