Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Omzo vs TeleZen MD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #514

Omzo

Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly assessable without pricing transparency; unsuitable to recommend confidently in a price comparison.

Visit Omzo
VS
Grade C · #516

TeleZen MD

Shoppers who want named, checkable prescribers before pricing is disclosed and don't mind starting an intake to see a number.

Visit TeleZen MD

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Omzo and TeleZen MD tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 42/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Omzo (ranked #514, a hair above #516) — Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly assessable without pricing transparency; unsuitable to recommend confidently in a price comparison. But TeleZen MD is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Omzo.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

76
86

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecOmzoTeleZen MD
Cost-Efficiency Index42/10042/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#514#516

Omzo

42/100

Where the value is

  • Broad multi-condition offering beyond weight loss (hormones, sexual health, skin, hair)
  • States semaglutide and tirzepatide are both available
  • Emphasizes licensed clinician review of every plan

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing disclosed anywhere without completing a personal-data intake quiz
  • No medical director named
Visit Omzo

Full Omzo review →

TeleZen MD

42/100

Where the value is

  • Four named, checkable prescribers listed by name and credential (Dr. James Teet DO, Dr. Ozita Cooper MD, Dr. Michael Wasef MD, Dr. Andrew Sakla DO) — better prescriber transparency than most peers in this batch
  • Confirmed legal entity via Terms of Use: Telezen MD, LLC, a Florida limited liability company
  • LegitScript certified per the FAQ

The tradeoffs

  • No price for semaglutide or tirzepatide is published anywhere on the public site — every pricing page checked (/pricing, /treatments, /weight-loss, /how-it-works, /get-started) either 404'd or showed no dollar figure
  • The 'all 50 states' claim is the company's own FAQ statement; the only state-specific text found anywhere on the site (in the Terms of Use) names just four states (FL, CA, TX, KS), so the 50-state claim is not independently confirmed by a published list
Visit TeleZen MD

Full TeleZen MD review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons