Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

NowPatient vs RegenCen

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #481

NowPatient

Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established for US GLP-1 shoppers based on available public pricing.

Visit NowPatient
VS
Grade C · #484

RegenCen

Shoppers near one of RegenCen's 23 Michigan/Florida/South Carolina clinics who prefer in-person care and don't need public pricing up front.

Visit RegenCen

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

NowPatient and RegenCen tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with NowPatient (ranked #481, a hair above #484) — Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established for US GLP-1 shoppers based on available public pricing. But RegenCen is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs NowPatient.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
42

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

85
80

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecNowPatientRegenCen
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not published2 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#481#484

NowPatient

44/100

Where the value is

  • Established multi-country digital health platform with ISO/HIPAA/GDPR compliance claims
  • Named medical director and superintendent pharmacist on the site
  • Broader platform includes prescription-savings and monitoring tools beyond just GLP-1s

The tradeoffs

  • No US GLP-1 pricing could be located on the site
  • Named clinical leadership titles (Superintendent Pharmacist, GPhC) appear to be UK-specific, unclear US applicability
Visit NowPatient

Full NowPatient review →

RegenCen

44/100

Where the value is

  • 23 real in-person clinic locations across three states (MI, FL, SC), unusually large physical footprint for this category
  • Named, credentialed clinical leadership: Dr. Gustav Lo, CMO/Founder with 30+ years of experience, and co-founder Courtney Lo, PA
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide under one regenerative-medicine practice

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing of any kind — not even a 'starting at' figure — is published anywhere on the site; a phone call or booked consultation is required just to learn the cost
  • Coverage is effectively limited to Michigan, Florida, and one South Carolina location plus telehealth in only two of those states
Visit RegenCen

Full RegenCen review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons