Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Nex Gen Health Rx vs Embody

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #218

Nex Gen Health Rx

Shoppers who want a named pharmacy and an itemized checkout, and who will read the homepage figure as the annual prepay it is.

Visit Nex Gen Health Rx
VS
Grade C · #221

Embody

Shoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.

Visit Embody

The verdict

Winner · Nex Gen Health RxGrade C vs C

Nex Gen Health Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 62 to 59. Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per 30-day supply, names the pharmacy that fills them, and advertises $99 and $149 on its homepage without saying those are twelve-month prepay rates. Embody still earns a CShoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nex Gen Health Rx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

63
45

Price Transparency

92
60

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

66
51

Clinical Oversight

60
83

Contract Flexibility

67
25

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecNex Gen Health RxEmbody
Cost-Efficiency Index62/10059/100
Semaglutide / mo$190 per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$239 per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,280
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,868
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#218#221

Nex Gen Health Rx

62/100

Where the value is

  • Names its pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy, with a street address, and states the 503A class on the product pages
  • The checkout itemizes what the price already covers, showing doctor support and monitoring at $99 and overnight shipping at $40 both marked free
  • Full 30-, 90-, 180- and 360-day ladders for both molecules are reachable by a control on the product page, and the total was confirmed at checkout

The tradeoffs

  • The homepage prints "for as low as $99.00 a month" and "$149.00 a month" with no basis stated; the basis appears only on a separate landing page, and it is a twelve-month plan paid in full
  • That landing page sells $99 as "every month", "fixed price" and "price never increases" while its own fine print makes it conditional on $1,188 paid upfront
Visit Nex Gen Health Rx

Full Nex Gen Health Rx review →

Embody

59/100

Where the value is

  • Flat pricing stated not to rise with dose or across months on the same plan
  • No membership fee and no long-term contract — cancel anytime
  • Four named compounding pharmacies across four different states, reducing single-facility risk

The tradeoffs

  • The company's own pages quote different prices for the same product — $79/$129 on the main domain vs. $69/$119 (crossed out from a much higher $299/$349) on its paid-traffic landing pages — with no way from the page content alone to know which a given customer will actually be charged
  • The $299/$349 'original' prices used as strikethrough anchors on the funnel pages are not explained or substantiated anywhere on the main site
Visit Embody

Full Embody review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons