Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Nava Health vs Teladoc Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #520

Nava Health

Shoppers who want an in-person, membership-based concierge weight-loss program and are comparing 3-month package costs rather than a monthly subscription.

Visit Nava Health
VS
Grade C · #522

Teladoc Health

Patients whose employer or insurance plan already includes Teladoc Health's GLP-1 program -- not a fit for cash-pay shoppers comparing prices.

Visit Teladoc Health

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Nava Health and Teladoc Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 41/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Nava Health (ranked #520, a hair above #522) — Shoppers who want an in-person, membership-based concierge weight-loss program and are comparing 3-month package costs rather than a monthly subscription. But Teladoc Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nava Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

25
45

Price Transparency

38
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

80
77

Contract Flexibility

47
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecNava HealthTeladoc Health
Cost-Efficiency Index41/10041/100
Semaglutide / mo$767/mo (starting dose, 3-month plan, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$9,204
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#520#522

Nava Health

41/100

Where the value is

  • Real in-person clinics in Ashburn VA, Bethesda MD, Columbia MD, and Fairfax VA, plus nationwide telehealth
  • Named nurse practitioners (Soraya Salehi FNP-C, Samantha Suller FNP, Ashley Beccaloni FNP-BC) and a staff nutritionist (Gina Cushenberry)
  • Package price explicitly includes follow-up labs and medical consults, not just the medication

The tradeoffs

  • Pricing is published as 3-month PACKAGES ($2,300 non-member Initial), not a monthly rate -- the ~$767/month equivalent is nowhere printed on the page
  • The lower '$1,295'/'$1,480' member prices require ALREADY paying for a separate Nava Longevity ($159/mo) or Vitality ($111/mo) membership stacked on top
Visit Nava Health

Full Nava Health review →

Teladoc Health

41/100

Where the value is

  • Backed by a large, publicly traded, well-established telehealth infrastructure
  • GLP-1 program integrated into a broader virtual weight-management and primary-care offering
  • Self-pay fallback is mentioned as theoretically available if insurance doesn't cover the drug

The tradeoffs

  • No direct-to-consumer cash-pay pricing published anywhere -- access requires an employer/insurance sponsor
  • Not usable by an individual cash-pay shopper simply comparing GLP-1 prices online
Visit Teladoc Health

Full Teladoc Health review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons