Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Nava Health vs Cabana
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Nava Health
Shoppers who want an in-person, membership-based concierge weight-loss program and are comparing 3-month package costs rather than a monthly subscription.
Visit Nava HealthCabana
Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments.
Visit CabanaThe verdict
Nava Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 41 to 40. Nava Health (Nava Center) is an in-person concierge weight-loss practice with clinics in Ashburn VA, Bethesda MD, Columbia MD, and Fairfax VA plus nationwide telehealth, using both semaglutide and tirzepatide. Cabana still earns a C — Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nava Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Nava Health | Cabana |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 41/100 | 40/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $767/mo (starting dose, 3-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $9,204 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #520 | #525 |
Nava Health
41/100Where the value is
- Real in-person clinics in Ashburn VA, Bethesda MD, Columbia MD, and Fairfax VA, plus nationwide telehealth
- Named nurse practitioners (Soraya Salehi FNP-C, Samantha Suller FNP, Ashley Beccaloni FNP-BC) and a staff nutritionist (Gina Cushenberry)
- Package price explicitly includes follow-up labs and medical consults, not just the medication
The tradeoffs
- Pricing is published as 3-month PACKAGES ($2,300 non-member Initial), not a monthly rate -- the ~$767/month equivalent is nowhere printed on the page
- The lower '$1,295'/'$1,480' member prices require ALREADY paying for a separate Nava Longevity ($159/mo) or Vitality ($111/mo) membership stacked on top
Cabana
40/100Where the value is
- Offers a semaglutide tablet option in addition to injectables
- Single, findable headline price ($249/mo starting) visible without an account
- Explicit disclaimer distinguishing FDA-approved vs. compounded (non-FDA-approved) medications
The tradeoffs
- Pricing is not broken out by specific drug or dose -- unclear what a semaglutide vs. tirzepatide patient actually pays
- 'Starting At' framing with no clarification of whether $249 is promotional or standard
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.