Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
NativeMed vs Calibrate Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
NativeMed
Cost-first shoppers who want a flat monthly rate regardless of dose, without a separate membership fee.
Visit NativeMedCalibrate Health
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want a year of coaching wrapped around a branded GLP-1, not the cheapest sticker price.
Visit Calibrate HealthThe verdict
NativeMed and Calibrate Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with NativeMed (ranked #187, a hair above #190) — Cost-first shoppers who want a flat monthly rate regardless of dose, without a separate membership fee. But Calibrate Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs NativeMed.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | NativeMed | Calibrate Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $183/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,196 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #187 | #190 |
NativeMed
63/100Where the value is
- Flat 'same price any dose' pricing removes the dose-tier price-creep common at other compounded GLP-1 sites
- No stated membership/platform fee stacked on top of the medication price
- Free 48-hour shipping advertised on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- The site's own '3-month starter' pricing table implies the real first-month charge ($179-$259) runs higher than the advertised $149-$183/mo headline rate
- No published list of which U.S. states NativeMed actually serves — a buyer can't confirm eligibility before starting the intake
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to NativeMed LLC dba NativeMed in June 2026. We still list and link to NativeMed; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Calibrate Health
63/100Where the value is
- Year-long 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and a behavior-change curriculum — a materially deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth competitors
- Insurance-navigation team works to get medication cost down to '$25/month or less' for members with qualifying commercial coverage
- 10%+ weight-loss money-back guarantee is advertised on the pricing page itself, not buried in fine print
The tradeoffs
- The $199/month headline is the coaching fee alone — medication is billed on top, and full cash-pay brand pricing (for anyone without qualifying insurance) is never disclosed on the pricing page
- 3-month minimum commitment ($597 billed as $199/mo) before the plan becomes cancelable month-to-month
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.