Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
MyStart Health vs Society of You
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
MyStart Health
Shoppers who want a single flat all-inclusive monthly price and don't need semaglutide vs. tirzepatide broken out separately.
Visit MyStart HealthSociety of You
Shoppers open to completing an eligibility quiz before seeing any price, since none is public.
Visit Society of YouThe verdict
MyStart Health and Society of You tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with MyStart Health (ranked #418, a hair above #425) — Shoppers who want a single flat all-inclusive monthly price and don't need semaglutide vs. tirzepatide broken out separately. But Society of You is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs MyStart Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | MyStart Health | Society of You |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #418 | #425 |
MyStart Health
49/100Where the value is
- Genuinely all-inclusive stated price: physician evaluations, unlimited follow-ups, bloodwork, and shipping are explicitly bundled into the $299 figure with 'no hidden fees'
- Price-lock guarantee explicitly covers dose increases — the FAQ states the price won't rise 'even if your dosage increases'
- Named Chief Medical Advisor (Dr. Ritu Chopra, Beverly Hills MD)
The tradeoffs
- Does not publish separate pricing for semaglutide vs. tirzepatide — $299 is a single blended program price, so it's unclear which drug (or whether both) that figure actually buys
- A sitewide 'Lifetime 25% Off' promo banner is not reconciled against the stated '$299/month excluding any discounts' base price or the price-lock guarantee's 'excluding our first-time discount' exception — genuinely ambiguous what a patient ends up paying long-term
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC. in September 2025. We still list and link to MyStart Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Society of You
49/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded and branded GLP-1 options (Ozempic/Wegovy/Mounjaro) plus microdosing
- Part of a broader longevity/performance platform with sexual health and skin/hair verticals
- Mobile apps available on iOS and Android
The tradeoffs
- No public pricing page -- the linked /pricing URL 404s, so cost is fully gated behind signup
- No named medical director found in reachable content
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.