Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Maven Clinic vs HumeCare+
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Maven Clinic
Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose employer or health plan already sponsors Maven -- not a fit for cash-pay compounded-GLP-1 price shopping.
Visit Maven ClinicHumeCare+
Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Visit HumeCare+The verdict
Maven Clinic takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 42. Maven Clinic is a large, well-known women's and family health telehealth benefit, primarily accessed free through employer or health-plan sponsorship. HumeCare+ still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Maven Clinic | HumeCare+ |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #466 | #470 |
Maven Clinic
45/100Where the value is
- Large, established, reputable telehealth brand with broad clinical specialties
- Genuinely offers brand-name GLP-1 prescribing (not compounded) through a self-pay consumer track
- Metabolic and hormone health specialists plus nutrition/strength support included
The tradeoffs
- No public cash price for the self-pay GLP-1 program could be found anywhere on the site
- Core business model is employer/insurance-benefit access, not direct-to-consumer cash pay
HumeCare+
42/100Where the value is
- Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
- Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
- Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature
The tradeoffs
- No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
- Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.