Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Maven Clinic vs eMed
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Maven Clinic
Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose employer or health plan already sponsors Maven -- not a fit for cash-pay compounded-GLP-1 price shopping.
Visit Maven CliniceMed
Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.
Visit eMedThe verdict
Maven Clinic takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 44. Maven Clinic is a large, well-known women's and family health telehealth benefit, primarily accessed free through employer or health-plan sponsorship. eMed still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Maven Clinic | eMed |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #466 | #472 |
Maven Clinic
45/100Where the value is
- Large, established, reputable telehealth brand with broad clinical specialties
- Genuinely offers brand-name GLP-1 prescribing (not compounded) through a self-pay consumer track
- Metabolic and hormone health specialists plus nutrition/strength support included
The tradeoffs
- No public cash price for the self-pay GLP-1 program could be found anywhere on the site
- Core business model is employer/insurance-benefit access, not direct-to-consumer cash pay
eMed
44/100Where the value is
- Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (semaglutide and tirzepatide)
- At-home blood collection makes lab work convenient
- Clinician review and ongoing side-effect plus adherence support
The tradeoffs
- Distributed mainly via employers, with limited direct cash-pay access
- No public transparent monthly price for individuals
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.