Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Lumora vs VyrarX
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Lumora
Cost-first shoppers who want physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options.
Visit LumoraVyrarX
Shoppers comparing headline GLP-1 starting prices who don't need pharmacy/clinical-leadership transparency up front.
Visit VyrarXThe verdict
Lumora and VyrarX tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 49/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Lumora (ranked #422, a hair above #428) — Cost-first shoppers who want physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options. But VyrarX is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lumora.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Lumora | VyrarX |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 49/100 | 49/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #422 | #428 |
Lumora
49/100Where the value is
- Compounded semaglutide (5 dose tiers) and tirzepatide (6 dose tiers) in injectable and sublingual forms
- Physician-founded by board-certified Drs. Sean and Shannon Arora (Arora Health & Aesthetics); clinician reviews every assessment
- LegitScript certified, HIPAA compliant, medications dispensed through licensed U.S. pharmacy partners
The tradeoffs
- Pricing is fully gated behind the assessment — no public pricing; actual monthly costs unverifiable without completing intake
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; compounding pharmacy partners not publicly named
VyrarX
49/100Where the value is
- Clear headline pricing for both semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Claims broad 47-state coverage
- LegitScript seal displayed on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- No named medical director or clinical leadership anywhere on the public site
- No named compounding pharmacy partner disclosed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.