Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Lumen Meds vs Mint Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Lumen Meds
Shoppers who want a domain-matched LegitScript certificate and a flat tirzepatide price, not a semaglutide quote.
Visit Lumen MedsMint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedThe verdict
Lumen Meds takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 56 to 55. Lumen Meds (Lumen Meds LLC, New Castle, DE) is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform with a domain-matched LegitScript certification (#47534109) and a real, flat tirzepatide price of $195.82/month including doctor visit, medication. Mint Med still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lumen Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Lumen Meds | Mint Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 56/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $196/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,352 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 36 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #328 | #334 |
Lumen Meds
56/100Where the value is
- Named legal entity with a real street address (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE)
- LegitScript verification seal specifically matches the lumenmeds.com domain, with a checkable certificate number (47534109) — unlike some peers whose badge verifies a different domain
- Tirzepatide priced clearly and flatly at $195.82/month, same price at every dose, with no membership fee
The tradeoffs
- Semaglutide's price is displayed on the site as literally '$0.00/month' with no explanation and no standard ongoing rate published anywhere checked — a real semaglutide price cannot be confirmed
- States served are not published anywhere on the site
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.